Official Rick Astley

Rick Astley

Hold Me In Your Arms

HMIYA Album Large
  1. She Wants to Dance With Me
  2. Take Me to Your Heart
  3. I Don't Wanna Lose Her
  4. Giving Up On Love
  5. Aint Too Proud To Beg
  6. Till Then (Time Stands Still)
  7. Dial My Number
  8. I'll Never Let You Down
  9. I Don't Want to Be Your Lover
  10. Hold Me In Your Arms

Hold Me In Your Arms was Rick’s second studio album released on 26th November 1988 on the RCA record label. Rick wrote six of the ten tracks, She Wants To Dance With Me, Giving Up On Love, Dial My Number, I’ll Never Let You Down, I Don’t Want To Be Your Lover & Hold Me In Your Arms. She Wants To Dance With Me and Hold Me In Your Arms were both released as singles in Europe, both achieving Tops 10 position in the UK and across most of Europe.

The album was released much later than planned due to a fire in the studio which destroyed most of the original recordings.

In the UK, Hold Me In Your Arms was certified Platinum, Canada Double Platinum and Gold in the US, Germany and Switzerland.

Comments are closed.